School Term Dates 2018-2019

  School Closes School Re-opens Training Day
   

Tuesday 4th September 2018 (Years 7 & 12 only)
Wednesday 5th September 2018 (All School)

Monday 3rd September 2018 
Friday 26th October
Autumn Half Term  Thursday 25th October 2018 Monday 5th November 2018  
Christmas Thursday 20th December 2018 Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 3rd December 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
Spring Half Term Friday 15th February 2019 Monday 25th February 2019  
Easter Friday 12th April 2019 Monday 29th April 2019  
May Day Monday 6th May 2019    
Summer Half Term Friday 24th May 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019  
Summer Friday 19th July 2019   Monday 22nd July 2019


Holidays in Term Time
The school will not authorise holidays in term time unless there are very exceptional circumstances.

The main reasons for this being:
(i) there is a direct relationship between underachievement and poor attendance
(ii) Students are now undertaking more exams throughout the school year, and from an earlier age, therefore any absence will have a greater impact on their results

As you know, school is open for only 190 days in the year for students (52% of the year). We want to ensure that every effort is made to secure a successful future for every one of our young people and thank you for your support in this matter. 

Obviously the school will consider extreme personal circumstances which might warrant an absence being authorised ie

- Where it is company/organisational policy for an employee to take leave at a specific time in the year and there is no opportunity for a family holiday in school holidays.  This must be evidenced by production of the policy document of the organisation.

- Service personnel returning from/scheduled to embark upon a tour of duty abroad

The school appreciates your support and understanding in this matter.
 

 

Sign in to your account